Reviews

Read what our past customers have to say about us

In March we went to Palm Beach Chalets.

It was nice and quiet and the place sleep 4 people, it has everything you need plus nice braai area, and a TV, and it is spacious we will always go back there close to casino close to beach, and at night it is peaceful you so have a good sleep, AND it is affordable.

Estelle Jooste

March 2017 – Stayed at the chalets over the weekend and it is an awesome place. Very neat and Mandy and team were very welcoming. Chalets are well equipped and safe.
Will definitely be going back!

Ferisha

April 2017 – Perfect place to stay. Secluded enough to relax but as well as situated close to all the popular attractions. Very neat and clean. Awesome owners as well.

Melissa P

June 2017 – It’s a special place, visited this past week end. Photos don’t do justice. Its the experience and surroundings

Trevor Henning

September – 2017

loved it���� if you are looking for a weekend away or a place to spend the holiday, you’ll never go wrong with Palm Beach Chalets. Mandy, John & Penny are so welcoming they made us feel at home and suprised us with a cake cause we were celebrating my sisters bday� We had an epic weekend�

TC Sabelo

September 2017 – “WOW for my retreat”
Mandy, John and Penny did an incredible job of welcoming me, my family and yoga students for a weekend of yoga, beach time, meditation, braai and loads of laughter! When we arrived, we were greeted with smiles and love. The chalets are clean and really beautifully done! The beds are so comfortable that you are guaranteed a great night’s sleep! I will be doing more retreats at this venue for sure!!
Tarryn Coetzee

July 2017

We had a very friendly and professional reception,they went out of their way to accommodate my three grandsons.very clean and relaxing atmosphere.The pool was beautiful and the braai area big enough WE WILL DEFINITELY GO BACK AGAIN
Mark Shone

October / November 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Palm Beach Chalets. John & Mandy are awesome hosts who made us feel right at home. Ideal place for peace and quiet and rejuvenation.
Abundant Bird life, including the Common Quail, African Pygmy Kingfisher, Wooly necked Storks to name a few.
I will definitely book here again.
Jitesh Maharaj

December 2017

Thank you Mandy and John for your warm welcome. Your hospitality was great. I enjoyed my stay at the chalet. It was nice getaway and being relaxed in the quiet and serene place. The views are beautiful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.. if anyone would like to getaway, give Mandy a call and I am sure she will make it worthwhile.

Clanny & Sagie Naicker

March 2017 – “Palm Beach Chalets was an Awesome place to relax renew and become inspired. It is bang in the middle of so many fun things to do. The Chalets felt like a home away from home and we were pleasantly surprised to find milk tea and coffee we could prepare, as we arrived late in the evening. There is the softest towels in the bathroom and the bed was so comfy …. U Guys Rock!! See u again very soon xxx”

Elmarie Castlemaine

April 2017 – Had an awesome stay at palm beach chalets…thanks John and Mandy for the hospitality…we really enjoyed

Arlene Chetty Padayachee

June 2017 – Totally awesome, my family and I had a really great time. Area is absolutely safe and fantastic scenic views. Thank you John, Mandy and Penny for the warm welcoming, we will be definitely visiting again. xxx

Roxanne Naidoo

August 2017 Mandy and John are so wonderful hosts, we felt at home. Thank you guys for your hospitality and love. We felt safe and we had fun. The waterfall was the master piece. Will definitely call again. Anyone who wants some peace and quiet I recommend Palm Beach Chalets, ���

Violet Nkosi

September 2017

Mandy, John and Penny are awesome hosts, we felt at home. Thank you guys for your hospitality and love. We felt safe and we had fun. Will definitely call again. Anyone who wants some peace and quiet I recommend Palm Beach Chalets.

Siphokazi Nolwazi Mbhele

September 2017

From day 1 all our needs were met John, Mandy and Penny are seriously super awesome went out of their way to make our yoga retreat as super awesomely wonderful as it can be. The small touches of chocolates on our pillows to the little notes of welcome to our superb comfy fully equipped self catering accommodation to the beautiful owl garden, safe. The beautiful views simply stunning. Our hosts outstanding knowledge of the area which made a interesting historical feel their passion for fishing made for adventite filled trips to thank you guys for making us feel at home away from home. The grounds rooms everything just amazing. Thank you from the bottom of my heart it was a pleasure to be there.

Chantal Calder

September 2017

Weekend Well Spent at “Palm Beach Chalets”

What a fantastic weekend at Palm Beach Chalets! Our hosts were so friendly & made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. The Chalets are neat, comfortable & nicely decorated. The kitchen is especially well equipped with all of the items you would need to feel at home during your stay. We especially appreciated all of the extra touches provided such as the charcoal & firefighters, tea & biscuits etc. We spent some time fishing at the Mpenjati Nature Reserve, which is only a stone’s throw away from the accommodation, and we weren’t disappointed. It’s an incredibly beautiful setting with lots of braai areas and picnic sites. It’s clearly evident that the hosts at Palm Beach Chalets really go the extra mile to make their guests feel at home during their stay. We’ll definitely be back next time we make a trip down the South Coast!

Chanelle & Len

October / November 2017

The most relaxing holiday

The chalet has everything you need for a comfortable and relaxing stay. The owners greet you with such warm hospitality and are so attentive and accommodating to your needs. Relax by their waterfall area and wait for the birds to come to you. So peaceful. This area gives you a brilliant view of the river mouth and sea. Spectacular. Will definitely be back.

Nirvana Maharaj

Have you stayed at the Palm Beach Chalets and wish to share your experience? Click on the “Submit Review” button and tell us about it.